Jump to the content zone at the center

Announcement of 2019 Taipei City Chinese Learning Scholarship

The 2019 Taipei City Chinese Language Scholarship was announced on March 14th, 2019 in Chinese. You can find it here https://www.doe.gov.taipei/News_Content.aspx?n=9FD270235C89E007&sms=78D644F2755ACCAA&s=C5C4C2D23EE2C868(Chinese)(New window)
The 2019 Taipei City Chinese Language Scholarship, as part of the Program for enhancing bilateral international exchanges, is granted to encourage city-to-city exchange and to inspire more people who are interested in Chinese culture to come and study Chinese in Taipei. 
A total of ten scholarships will be awarded to ten different recipients. The applicants must be the citizens from Taipei’s sister cities, partner cities and friendly cities over the world. Each awardee will receive a monthly allowance of NT$25,000 for six consecutive months, from September 2019 to February 2020. Applicants should follow all the guidelines in the attached announcement; in particular, Guideline 11 mentions each awardee is required to participate in 24-hour cultural exchange service at Taipei schools arranged by the Taipei City government and associated sponsors.
All the applications will be reviewed by Application Review Committee. 
Prospective candidates should submit a completed application along with the recommendation letter from their mayors. The deadline for receiving the application documents is 30 April 2019. The paper documents should be arrived at Planning Division Department of Education Taipei City Government (8th Floor, No. 1, Shifu Road, Taipei 110, Taiwan, R.O.C.) no later than 15 May 2019. If we can be of any assistance, please contact the program assistant, Miss Yuan-Ju Lee, e-mail at edu_rd.25@mail.taipei.gov.tw, fax at +886-2-2720-5660.

48 Sister Cities
No. Continents Country City
1 North America Texas, USA Houston
2 California, USA San Francisco
3 Guam, USA Guam
4 Ohio, USA Cleveland
5 Indiana, USA Indianapolis
6 Texas, USA Marshall
7 Arizona, USA Phoenix
8 California, USA Los Angeles
9 Georgia, USA Atlanta
10 Oklahoma, USA Oklahoma
11 Massachusetts, USA Boston
12 Texas, USA Dallas
13 South America Republic of Dominicana Santo Domingo
14 Republic of Honduras Tegucigalpa
15 Republic of Costa Rica San José
16 Republic of Paraguay Asunción
17 Republic of Panama Panamá
18 Republic of Nicaragua Managua
19 Republic of El Salvador San Salvador
20 Republic of Bolivia La Paz
21 Republic of Guatemala Guatemala
22 Mexico San Nicolas
23 Republic of Ecuador Quito
24 Saint Lucia Castries
25 Africa Togolese Republic Lome
26 Republic of Benin Cotonou
27 Republic of South Africa Pretoria
28 Republic of Malawi Lilongwe
29 Republic of Senegal Dakar
30 Republic of The Gambia Banjul
31 Republic of Guinea-Bissau Bissau
32 Kingdom of Swaziland Mbabane
33 Republic of Liberia Monrovia
34 Burkina Faso Ouagadougou
35 Republic of South Africa Johannesburg
36 Europe Republic of Poland Warsaw
37 Republic of Lithuania Vilnius
38 Republic of Latvia Riga
39 French Republic Versailles
40 Asia Republic of the Philippines Manila
41 Republic of the Philippines Quezon
42 Republic of Korea Seoul
43 Republic of Korea Daegu gwangyeoksi
44 The Republic of Buryatia Ulan-Ude
45 Mongolia Ulaanbaatar
46 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Jeddah
47 Oceania Republic of the Marshall Islands Majuro
48 Commonwealth of Australia Gold Coast
5 friendly cities
1 North America California, USA Orange County
2 Europe Republic of Finland Helsinki
3 Asia Malaysia Penang Island
4 Republic of Korea Gyeonggi Province
5 Oceania Commonwealth of Australia Perth
3 partner cities
1 North America Alaska, USA Anchorage
2 Asia Japan Yokohama
3 Oceania New Zealand Wellington